Table of Contents |
Administrative/Biographical History NoteThe College of Southern Idaho was created in 1965 by the State of Idaho as the first Community College in the Southern Idaho region. It has served throughout its history as a pioneer of technological advancement, inclusiveness, and progressive education. James Taylor served as the first president of the College of Southern Idaho until 1988, when he resigned due to poor health. Scope and Content NoteThe audio files in this collection cover the political, administrative, and social histories of the College of Southern Idaho as perceived by the first president of the institution, James Taylor. Most of the files are periodic personal notes, but also included is a 1977 speech that summarizes the first 10 years of the college at a celebration. RestrictionsItems in this collection do not circulate and may be used in-house only. Copyright Statement: The copyright of this collection is held by the College of Southern Idaho. Copyright Restrictions: It is the researcher’s responsibility to conform to all legal literary and copyright provisions attached to the materials used. The Special Collections Department will not be responsible for the infringement of any such laws. Patrons assume all responsibility for reproduction requests and will not assign blame in any way to the College of Southern Idaho over the reproduction of material at the request of patrons. For more information please visit Title 17 of the Copyright Law . OrganizationsCollege of Southern Idaho.
FormAudio Recordings.
Administrative InformationProvenanceThe recordings on these discs were originally made by President James Taylor during his time in the Office of the President from 1969 to 1977. The first series contains a disc of a 1977 speech. The other discs contain his periodic recorded notes at irregular intervals. All of these materials were migrated to audiodisc in 2009. Then, they were deposited in the archives sometime between 2009 and 2016. Processing Information:These records were organized and cataloged in 2023 by Reed C. Hepler. Associated InformationPreferred Bibliographic CitationCollege of Southern Idaho,"James Taylor Narration of CSI History Collection (CSI_F2AUDIO001). College of Southern Idaho Special Collections and Archives, Twin Falls, Idaho.
Accessed on [[date]]
|
The College of Southern Idaho Special Collections and Archives would like to thank the Idaho State Historical Records Advisory Board and the National Historical Publications and Records Commission (NHPRC), whose financial and advisory support have facilitated the creation of these pages and records. For more information on the NHPRC, visit archives.gov/nhprc.