College of Southern Idaho Special Collections and Archives: Official Periodicals, 1965-2023

Administrative/Biographical History Note

CSI’s nearly 350-acre campus in Twin Falls was established in 1965. Off campus centers operate in Burley, Hailey, and Jerome. More than half of the nearly 13,000 students enrolled in CSI’s spring/fall semesters, are dual credit students from approximately 70 high schools all over the state. CSI offers associate degrees in more than 40 transferable academic majors and more than 40 career technical programs that offer certification or an associate of applied science. CSI is also the first community college in the state of Idaho to offer a bachelor’s degree in Advanced Food Technology. By way of partnerships with Idaho State University, Boise State University, and University of Idaho, CSI offers bachelor’s and master’s degrees as well as certification in nearly 50 additional programs. CSI also provides basic skills, workforce training, economic development, and enrichment programs to its students and community members.

Scope and Content Note

These periodicals show the changes in the departments and the goals and trends in the college thorughout time. For example, throughout the passage of time one can see the development of the technical side of the college. These programs are some of the most vibrant in the state of Idaho.

Restrictions

Items in this collection do not circulate and may be used in-house only.

Copyright Statement: The copyright of this collection is held by the College of Southern Idaho.

Copyright Restrictions: It is the researcher’s responsibility to conform to all legal literary and copyright provisions attached to the materials used. The Special Collections Department will not be responsible for the infringement of any such laws. Patrons assume all responsibility for reproduction requests and will not assign blame in any way to the College of Southern Idaho over the reproduction of material at the request of patrons. For more information please visit http://www.loc.gov/copyright/title17/ Title 17 of the Copyright Law.

Organizations

Form

Administrative Information

Provenance

This collection contains only periodicals created by College of Southern Idaho staff that are public-facing. This includes commencement programs and catalogs.

Processing Information:

These records were organized and cataloged in 2023 by Reed C. Hepler.

Associated Information

Preferred Bibliographic Citation