Table of Contents
Administrative/Biographical History Note
Scope and Content Note
Restrictions
Organizations
Administrative Information
Associated Information
|
|
|
|
|
|
Repository:
|
College of Southern Idaho. |
|
Address:
|
315 Falls Avenue, Twin Falls, ID 83301 |
|
Creator:
|
College of Southern Idaho. |
|
Title:
|
CSI Student Periodicals, 1965-2016 |
|
Dates:
|
1965-2016. |
|
Extent:
|
82 volumes occupying 36 feet and consisting of 82 books |
| Identification: | CSI_F2MSS 004 | | Language: | English |
Administrative/Biographical History Note
The periodicals contained in this collection were both created during the beginnings of the College of Southern Idaho. In 1965, the students of the College of Southern Idaho voted to have a newspaper and named it the HORIZON. The name they selected for the yearly newsletter was the TALON. This eventually became the yearbook of the college. Both of these periodicals recorded college and local history in different ways.
Scope and Content Note
The periodicals contained in this collection discuss the movements and occurrences at the College of Southern Idaho through the eyes of the students. The newsletter spoke of the initiatives of student organizations and events. The newspaper covered prominent ideas and opinions raised by students. It conveyed the voice of the students to the administration and the public, and let students communicate with each other.
Restrictions
Items in this collection do not circulate and may be used in-house only.
Copyright Statement: The copyright of this collection is held by the College of Southern Idaho.
Copyright Restrictions: It is the researcher’s responsibility to conform to all legal literary and copyright provisions attached to the materials used. The Special Collections Department will not be responsible for the infringement of any such laws. Patrons assume all responsibility for reproduction requests and will not assign blame in any way to the College of Southern Idaho over the reproduction of material at the request of patrons. For more information please visit http://www.loc.gov/copyright/title17/ Title 17 of the Copyright Law.
Organizations
College of Southern Idaho.
Form
Periodicals.
Administrative Information
Provenance
These periodicals were created by students of the College of Southern Idaho from its inception until the early twenty-first century. The Talon, a newsletter/yearbook, lasted until 2006. The newspaper, named the HORIZON, lasted until 2016.
Processing Information:
These records were organized and cataloged in 2023 by Reed C. Hepler.
Associated Information
Preferred Bibliographic Citation
College of Southern Idaho,"CSI Student Periodicals, 1965-1982" (CSI_F2MSS 004). College of Southern Idaho Special Collections and Archives, Twin Falls, Idaho.
Accessed on [[date]]
|
CSI_F2MSS004-01: The Horizon, 1965-2016. |
|
41 volumes occupying 18 feet and consisting of 41 books |
|
This series holds the newspaper of the students of the College of Southern Idaho, which ran from 1965 to 2016. |
|
CSI_F2MSS004-02: The Talon, 1965-2006. | |
41 volumes occupying 18 feet and consisting of 41 books |
|
This series holds the yearly newsletter or yearbook of the students of the College of Southern Idaho, which ran from 1965 to 2006. |
|
