Skip to Main Content

College of Southern Idaho Special Collections and Archives: Dissertation Collection, 1974-2012

CSISCA provides consistent opportunities for strengthened community connection, lifelong learning, and continued education to College of Southern Idaho faculty, staff, students, and community members.

CSISCA Header

Collection Finding Aid

Dissertation Collection, 1974-2012

College of Southern Idaho

September 7, 2023

315 Falls Avenue, Twin Falls, ID 83301

 

 

Table of Contents

 

Administrative/Biographical History Note

Scope and Content Note

Restrictions

Organizations

Administrative Information

Associated Information

   
 
Repository: College of Southern Idaho. Special Collections and Archives.
Address: 315 Falls Avenue, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Creator: College of Southern Idaho.
Title: Dissertation Collection, 1974-2012
Dates: 1974-2012.
Extent: 1 box occupying 3 feet and consisting of 13 books
Identification: CSI_F2MSS 002.1
Language: English

Administrative/Biographical History Note

The individuals whose dissertations are contained in this collection are all alumni or faculty members of the College of Southern Idaho. Gerald Beck served as the President of the College of Southern Idaho from 2005 to 2013, and he only resigned because of health problems that had become persistent. He was dedicated to expanding the influence and prestige of the college and worked to demonstrate its importance to the local community, the region, and the State of Idaho.

Scope and Content Note

This collection holds dissertations that were collected by one of the former presidents of the College of Southern Idaho. These individuals were alumni and/or faculty who made impressions on President Emeritus Gerald Beck. They are excellent examples of the high quality academic minds that were produced by experiences at the college.

Items in this collection do not circulate and may be used in-house only.

Copyright Statement: The copyright of this collection is held by the College of Southern Idaho.

Copyright Restrictions: It is the researcher’s responsibility to conform to all legal literary and copyright provisions attached to the materials used. The Special Collections Department will not be responsible for the infringement of any such laws. Patrons assume all responsibility for reproduction requests and will not assign blame in any way to the College of Southern Idaho over the reproduction of material at the request of patrons. For more information please visit http://www.loc.gov/copyright/title17/ Title 17 of the Copyright Law.

Organizations

 

Form

 

Provenance

This collection of dissertations of CSI alumni and faculty members was donated by President Emeritus Gerald Beck in June 2023. He was sent copies of some of these dissertations and collected others. These individuals were some of the most important people in the history of the College in the eyes of President Beck.

Processing Information:

These records were organized and cataloged in 2023 by Reed C. Hepler.

Preferred Bibliographic Citation
CSI_F1MSS002.1-01: Dissertations, 1974-2012.
  1 box occupying 3 feet and consisting of 13 books
  This collection holds dissertations that were collected by one of the former presidents of the College of Southern Idaho. These individuals were alumni and/or faculty who made impressions on President Emeritus Gerald Beck. They are excellent examples of the high quality academic minds that were produced by experiences at the college.

Acknowledgments

The College of Southern Idaho Special Collections and Archives would like to thank the Idaho State Historical Records Advisory Board and the National Historical Publications and Records Commission (NHPRC), whose financial and advisory support have facilitated the creation of these pages and records. For more information on the NHPRC, visit archives.gov/nhprc.