College of Southern Idaho Special Collections and Archives: President's Office Records, 2020-2023

Table of Contents

Administrative/Biographical History Note

Scope and Content Note

Restrictions

Organizations

Administrative Information

Associated Information

Administrative/Biographical History Note

Since 2020, when President Dean Fisher was appointed by the Board of Trustees of the College of Southern Idaho, the Office of the President has routinely sent special messages across campus and routine messages to faculty and staff. Dean Fisher felt that as the president, it was his responsibility to keep people on the campus informed about important matters and ideas. President Fisher has become involved in many areas of the College of Southern Idaho community. He also has impacted the Magic Valley community and been a tireless supporter of outreach, transparency, and meaningful community assistance.

Scope and Content Note

The contents of this collection are the messages sent out by the President of the College of Southern Idaho from 2020 to the present day. These messages contain information regarding initiatives, movements, and committees on campus, updates on the sports and extracurricular activities of the college, information regarding legislation and external movements that will impact the functions of the campus, and thoughts that the President feels are important to share with the faculty and staff of the college.

Restrictions

Items in this collection do not circulate and may be used in-house only.

Copyright Statement: The copyright of this collection is held by the College of Southern Idaho.

Copyright Restrictions: It is the researcher’s responsibility to conform to all legal literary and copyright provisions attached to the materials used. The Special Collections Department will not be responsible for the infringement of any such laws. Patrons assume all responsibility for reproduction requests and will not assign blame in any way to the College of Southern Idaho over the reproduction of material at the request of patrons. For more information please visit Title 17 of the Copyright Law.

Organizations

Form

Administrative Information

Provenance

This collection of messages from the President of the College of Southern Idaho were all created by the President himself. Dean Fisher became the President in 2020 and began to send out regular messages to all faculty and staff at the college. He also sent special messages when occassions made them important. These were collected by his assistants and put into a digital folder. The Archivist of the College retrieves these messages routinely and adds them to the archives.

Processing Information:

These records were organized and cataloged in 2023 by Reed C. Hepler.

Associated Information

Preferred Bibliographic Citation