Skip to Main Content

College of Southern Idaho Special Collections and Archives: CSI Video Interviews Collection, 2012-2014

CSISCA provides consistent opportunities for strengthened community connection, lifelong learning, and continued education to College of Southern Idaho faculty, staff, students, and community members.

CSISCA Header

Collection Finding Aid

CSI Video Interviews, 2012-2014

College of Southern Idaho

September 7, 2023

315 Falls Avenue, Twin Falls, ID 83301

 

 

Table of Contents

 

Administrative/Biographical History Note

Scope and Content Note

Restrictions

Organizations

Administrative Information

Associated Information

   
 
Repository: College of Southern Idaho. Special Collections and Archives.
Address: 315 Falls Avenue, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Creator: College of Southern Idaho. Special Collections and Archives.
Title: CSI Video Interviews, 2012-2014
Dates: 2012-2014.
Extent: 5.7 terabytes and consisting of 19 videodiscs
Identification: CSI_F2VIDEO 001
Language: English

Administrative/Biographical History Note

The College of Southern Idaho was created in 1965 by the State of Idaho as the first Community College in the Southern Idaho region. It has served throughout its history as a pioneer of technological advancement, inclusiveness, and progressive education. James Gentry served as the unofficial historian of the College of Southern Idaho since he began teaching history. Around the fiftieth anniversary of the College, he decided to record interviews and describe the first fifty years of the Colleg of Southern Idaho in a book.

Scope and Content Note

The interviews in this collection are meant to represent the educators, staff, and administration from a wide chronological and departmental swath. Jim Gentry interviewed all sorts of faculty members and administration members to get a holistic picture of the history of the College of Southern Idaho.

Items in this collection do not circulate and may be used in-house only.

Copyright Statement: The copyright of this collection is held by the College of Southern Idaho.

Copyright Restrictions: It is the researcher’s responsibility to conform to all legal literary and copyright provisions attached to the materials used. The Special Collections Department will not be responsible for the infringement of any such laws. Patrons assume all responsibility for reproduction requests and will not assign blame in any way to the College of Southern Idaho over the reproduction of material at the request of patrons. For more information please visit Title 17 of the Copyright Law.

Organizations

 

College of Southern Idaho.

Form

Interviews.

Provenance

These videos were recorded by Jim Gentry, who gave them directly to the Archives of the College of Southern Idaho soon after he recorded them in 2014.

Processing Information:

These records were organized and cataloged in 2023 by Reed C. Hepler.

Preferred Bibliographic Citation

College of Southern Idaho,"College of Southern Idaho Video Interviews Collection (CSI_F2VIDEO001). College of Southern Idaho Special Collections and Archives, Twin Falls, Idaho. Accessed on [[date]]
CSI_F1MSS001-01: College of Southern Idaho Video Interviews, 2012-2014.
  5.7 terabytes and consisting of 19 videodiscs
  The interviews in this collection are meant to represent the educators, staff, and administration from a wide chronological and departmental swath. Jim Gentry interviewed all sorts of faculty members and administration members to get a holistic picture of the history of the College of Southern Idaho.

Acknowledgments

The College of Southern Idaho Special Collections and Archives would like to thank the Idaho State Historical Records Advisory Board and the National Historical Publications and Records Commission (NHPRC), whose financial and advisory support have facilitated the creation of these pages and records. For more information on the NHPRC, visit archives.gov/nhprc.