It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CSI Research Guides: Guides to Sources of Information for Many Subjects
Use the search box to look up a guide or scroll through the list
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc., with indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowWeekly reports on current social issues. Includes references to good books, articles, and websites.
General OneFile (Gale)This link opens in a new windowOur largest general-interest periodical resource allows users to find the information they want quickly, with intuitive searching that ensures they tap into quality sources.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)This link opens in a new windowDatabase designed to support science, social studies, current events, and language arts presents each side of important issues and empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowFull text of almost 80 journals, mostly published by the American Psychological Association. An excellent place to look for peer-reviewed research articles.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowOnline source for over 1100 reference books: dictionaries, encyclopedias, and biographical information.