Table of Contents |
Administrative/Biographical History NoteThe Faculty Senate is a voluntary, collegial association of the faculty of the College of Southern Idaho, and is recognized by the College as the voice of that faculty. The Faculty Senate provides a forum for faculty concerns and renders the majority opinion of participating faculty to Administration and to the Board of Trustees of the College on matters brought before it by its membership, Administration, or the Board. Scope and Content NoteThe Faculty Senate Committee Records comprise of the minutes of all Faculty Senate Committee meetings since the inception of the committee in 1999. No recordings or transcripts are made of the meetings, so these minutes are the best records for what has transpired in this meetings. Discussions of these meetings include textbook selection, administrative policy changes, necessities for subcommittees and investigations, and other topics that were necessary for the accurate and thorough representation of the faculty to the administration. RestrictionsItems in this collection do not circulate and may be used in-house only. Copyright Statement: The copyright of this collection is held by the College of Southern Idaho. Copyright Restrictions: It is the researcher’s responsibility to conform to all legal literary and copyright provisions attached to the materials used. The Special Collections Department will not be responsible for the infringement of any such laws. Patrons assume all responsibility for reproduction requests and will not assign blame in any way to the College of Southern Idaho over the reproduction of material at the request of patrons. For more information please visit Title 17 of the Copyright Law. OrganizationsCollege of Southern Idaho.
FormRecords (Documents).
Related MaterialFaculty Senate Executive Committee Records (CSI_F1MSS002)
Administrative InformationProvenanceThis collection consists of only minutes of Faculty Senate Committee Meetings. These were created by faculty members who were working as agents of the College of Southern Idaho and are deposited in our archives after every monthly meeting of this group. Processing Information:These records were organized and cataloged in 2023 by Reed C. Hepler. Associated InformationPreferred Bibliographic CitationCollege of Southern Idaho,"Faculty Senate Committee Records" (CSI_F1MSS 00-1). College of Southern Idaho Special Collections and Archives, Twin Falls, Idaho.
Accessed on [[date]]
|
The College of Southern Idaho Special Collections and Archives would like to thank the Idaho State Historical Records Advisory Board and the National Historical Publications and Records Commission (NHPRC), whose financial and advisory support have facilitated the creation of these pages and records. For more information on the NHPRC, visit archives.gov/nhprc.