Skip to Main Content

College of Southern Idaho Special Collections and Archives: Images Collection, 1965-2016

CSISCA provides consistent opportunities for strengthened community connection, lifelong learning, and continued education to College of Southern Idaho faculty, staff, students, and community members.

CSISCA Header

Collection Finding Aid

Images Collection, 1965-2016

College of Southern Idaho

September 7, 2023

315 Falls Avenue, Twin Falls, ID 83301

 

 

Table of Contents

 

Administrative/Biographical History Note

Scope and Content Note

Restrictions

Organizations

Administrative Information

Associated Information

s
   
 
Repository: College of Southern Idaho. Special Collections and Archives.
Repository: 315 Falls Avenue, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Creator: College of Southern Idaho.
Title: Images Collection, 1965-2016
Dates: 1965-2016.
Extent: 78 binders occupying 40 feet and consisting of 2000 photographs and negatives
Identification: CSI_F2MSS 005
Language: English

Administrative/Biographical History Note

Images of the College of Southern Idaho have been some of the best-kept records of the college. They were always compiled into a group. Thus, records by the Social Sciences Department and the Engineering Department were kept together. Although this is not best practice, through this process they became a comprehensive record of college occurrences. Thus, if one considers the College of Southern Idaho as the true creator of these records, they are correctly held together in one collection.

Scope and Content Note

This collection holds images from administration, departments, students groups, and collaborations between these groups. it holds photograph, color slide, and negative records of all types of people associated with the College of Southern Idaho.

Items in this collection do not circulate and may be used in-house only.

Copyright Statement: The copyright of this collection is held by the College of Southern Idaho.

Copyright Restrictions: It is the researcher’s responsibility to conform to all legal literary and copyright provisions attached to the materials used. The Special Collections Department will not be responsible for the infringement of any such laws. Patrons assume all responsibility for reproduction requests and will not assign blame in any way to the College of Southern Idaho over the reproduction of material at the request of patrons. For more information please visit Title 17 of the Copyright Law. .

Organizations

 

College of Southern Idaho.

Form

 

Color Slides.
Negatives (photographs).
Photographs.

Provenance

This collection of dissertations of CSI alumni and faculty members was donated by President Emeritus Gerald Beck in June 2023. He was sent copies of some of these dissertations and collected others. These individuals were some of the most important people in the history of the College in the eyes of President Beck.

Processing Information:

These records were organized and cataloged in 2023 by Reed C. Hepler.

Preferred Bibliographic Citation

College of Southern Idaho,"Images Collection" (CSI_F2MSS 005). College of Southern Idaho Special Collections and Archives, Twin Falls, Idaho. Accessed on [[date]]
CSI_F2MSS005-01: Images Collection, 1965-2016.
  78 binders occupying 40 feet and consisting of 2000 photographs and negatives
  This collection holds images from administration, departments, students groups, and collaborations between these groups. it holds photograph, color slide, and negative records of all types of people associated with the College of Southern Idaho.

Acknowledgments

The College of Southern Idaho Special Collections and Archives would like to thank the Idaho State Historical Records Advisory Board and the National Historical Publications and Records Commission (NHPRC), whose financial and advisory support have facilitated the creation of these pages and records. For more information on the NHPRC, visit archives.gov/nhprc.