by Ross Sempek
Last Updated Jul 24, 2024
179 views this year
Articles & Citation Help
CINAHLThis link opens in a new windowFull text for journals in nursing and allied health, as well as searchable cited references for over one thousand journals.
Consumer Health Complete is designed to help you gain an overall understanding of key topics across the health and wellness spectrum — from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
BioMed CentralThis link opens in a new windowBioMed Central is the source for open access, peer reviewed journals in biology, clinical medicine, and health.
Health and Wellness (Gale)This link opens in a new windowPerfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)This link opens in a new windowDiscover periodicals and reference book content designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
Health Source: Consumer EditionThis link opens in a new windowA large collection of pamphlets, consumer health magazines, health reference e-books, and Clinical Reference Systems reports.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionThis link opens in a new windowAccess full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, withan emphasis on nursing and allied health.
MedicLatinaThis link opens in a new windowFull text from medical research journals in Latin America and Spain.
MEDLINEThis link opens in a new windowFrom the National Library of Medicine, provides indexing and abstracts for biomedical journals from all around the world.
MicromedexThis link opens in a new windowNursing pharmacology information, plus patient education materials. For Health & Human Services Dept. only (See Reference Librarian for login).
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)This link opens in a new windowAccess to authoritative content supporting students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum, as well as nursing professionals already working in the field,
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowThe National Library of Medicine's collection of indexing and abstracts for thousands of medical research journals from around the world.
