Welcome to the Library's Psychology Research Guide!
This guide is designed to introduce you to the psychology resources available in our library and online. These are meant to be examples of what is available and does not represent the entirety of our collection.
If you have any questions or are in need of research assistance please contact Allie Beard at 208-732-6502 or abeard2@csi.edu.
APA PsychNet (American Psychological Association)
Browse full-text journal articles published by APA and other publishers in subject areas such as applied psychology, health, theory, research, social/personality, and more.
Full text of dozens of journals, mostly published by the American Psychological Association. An excellent place to look for peer-reviewed research articles.
Access authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
An essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It offers strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
A general knowledge database focused on scholarly research that covers topics like science, art, biology, history, politics, literature, and more.
Weekly reporting on current and controversial social issues. Includes multiple viewpoints and references to books, articles, and websites.
CREDO's got it all. With wide coverage with basic information, access over one thousand reference books including all types of dictionaries, encyclopedias, and biographies.
APA Dictionary of Psychology® by 
Theory and Practice of Counseling and Psychotherapy, Enhanced by 
Psychology: a Very Short Introduction by 
