by Ross Sempek
Last Updated Nov 29, 2022
189 views this year
Articles & Citation Help
CINAHLThis link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 200 journals in nursing and allied health and searchable cited references for almost 1300 journals, back to 1981.
AHFS Consumer Medical InformationThis link opens in a new windowA trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish.
Alt HealthwatchThis link opens in a new windowFocuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports, and hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
BioMed CentralThis link opens in a new windowBioMed Central is the source for almost 300 open access, peer reviewed journals in biology, clinical medicine, and health.
Health and Wellness (Gale)This link opens in a new windowThis rich online resource is unparalleled in the industry, offering 24/7 access to thousands of full-text medical journals, periodicals, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)This link opens in a new windowDiscover periodicals and reference book content designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
Health Source: Consumer EditionThis link opens in a new windowOver 80 full text consumer health magazines, a large collection of pamphlets, nearly 130 health reference e-books, and almost 10,000 Clinical Reference Systems reports.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionThis link opens in a new windowOver 800 journals, with nearly 550 scholarly ones in full text, focusing on many medical disciplines, with emphasis on nursing and allied health.
MedicLatinaThis link opens in a new windowFull text for 130 medical research journals from Latin America and Spain.
MEDLINEThis link opens in a new windowFrom the National Library of Medicine, provides indexing and abstracts for over 4800 biomedical journals from all around the world (see PubMed for some full text).
MicromedexThis link opens in a new windowNursing pharmacology information, plus patient education materials. For Health & Human Services Dept. only (See Reference Librarian for login).
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)This link opens in a new windowProvide access to authoritative content supporting nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowThis link goes to the website at the National Library of Medicine. Indexing and abstracts for over 4800 medical research journals from around the world, with links to full text when available.
