If you are off campus, or using your phone or tablet on campus, the computer will ask you to log in.
Type your CSI username only, like this:jdoe (leave off @csi.edu)
After that, type your password.
Searching More than One Database
In EBSCOhost databases such as Academic Search Premier and MasterFILE Premier, you can select several databases to search at once by clicking the "All Database" link above the General Search box on the EBSCOhost Database search page.
Gale Power Search allows you to search any or all of their databases at the same time.
EBSCO Discovery Service
EDS searches all of our databases (EBSCO, GALE, and others) as well as the contents of our library catalog. Use this powerful tool for the widest search possible.
Connect students to the information they're looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.
Full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc., with indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Provides students and researchers with the broad yet detailed coverage of international business they need to develop into savvy professionals that can compete and succeed working across the countries and cultures of the world.
Full text for more than 2,100 journals back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998, for marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses..
Brings together information found in more than 400 journals on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.
Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI), a multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press -- with a focus on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries. Contemporary Women's Issues includes English-language titles from East and West Africa, Asia, and South and Central America, the Caribbean, North America and Europe. Contemporary Women's Issues compiles into a single collection, often overlooked and hard-to-find newsletters and NGO research reports to which most libraries do not subscribe, plus ephemeral literature from leading research institutes and grass roots organizations that is rarely indexed or cataloged.
Contemporary Women's Issues records are indexed by 17 categories, including subject, region, article type and publication type. Basic searching on the Internet is easy -- using keywords, with options to search full-text, enhanced titles, author or book author. Advanced searching is done using convenient pull-down menus for selecting indexed terms.
Database designed to support science, social studies, current events, and language arts presents each side of important issues and empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills.
Gale World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean is an innovative resource for regional studies, combining primary and secondary sources to meet the needs and workflows of students and researchers. It gathers together instructive learning content with high-value, rare research material, giving regional studies an exciting perspective.