If you are off campus, or using your phone or tablet on campus, the computer will ask you to log in.
Type your CSI username only, like this:jdoe (leave off @csi.edu)
After that, type your password.
Searching More than One Database
In EBSCOhost databases such as Academic Search Premier and MasterFILE Premier, you can select several databases to search at once by clicking the "All Database" link above the General Search box on the EBSCOhost Database search page.
Gale Power Search allows you to search any or all of their databases at the same time.
EBSCO Discovery Service
EDS searches all of our databases (EBSCO, GALE, and others) as well as the contents of our library catalog. Use this powerful tool for the widest search possible.
Connect students to the information they're looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.
Full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc., with indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
American Doctoral Dissertations has been expanded to offer greater coverage of 20th century research as well as access to full text. The newly enhanced database includes more than 172,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 80,000 new citations for theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present. The new citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed, such as OhioLINK, Rochester Institute of Technology and North Carolina State University.
Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI), a multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press -- with a focus on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries. Contemporary Women's Issues includes English-language titles from East and West Africa, Asia, and South and Central America, the Caribbean, North America and Europe. Contemporary Women's Issues compiles into a single collection, often overlooked and hard-to-find newsletters and NGO research reports to which most libraries do not subscribe, plus ephemeral literature from leading research institutes and grass roots organizations that is rarely indexed or cataloged.
Contemporary Women's Issues records are indexed by 17 categories, including subject, region, article type and publication type. Basic searching on the Internet is easy -- using keywords, with options to search full-text, enhanced titles, author or book author. Advanced searching is done using convenient pull-down menus for selecting indexed terms.
Full text for over 500 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain, covering agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
The National Geographic Society provides an online index to the complete runs of its magazines. Use this to look up articles in the paper copies of National Geographic that are in the Library (back to 1917).
NoveList, a readers' advisory service, not only provides access to information on 155,000 fiction titles, but it also offers a wide range of feature content that will serve fiction readers of all ages with author read-alikes, book discussion guides, reading lists and more.
Database designed to support science, social studies, current events, and language arts presents each side of important issues and empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills.
Each 200-page volume provides comprehensive, balanced coverage of an issue of importance in modern society. Each volume contains 35-45 notable documents and articles (complete or abstracted) from highly respected periodicals and media outlets.