Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc., with indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowWeekly reports on current social issues. Includes references to good books, articles, and websites.
General OneFile (Gale)This link opens in a new windowOur largest general-interest periodical resource allows users to find the information they want quickly, with intuitive searching that ensures they tap into quality sources.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)This link opens in a new windowDatabase designed to support science, social studies, current events, and language arts presents each side of important issues and empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowFull text of almost 80 journals, mostly published by the American Psychological Association. An excellent place to look for peer-reviewed research articles.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowOnline source for over 1100 reference books: dictionaries, encyclopedias, and biographical information.
Connect students to the information they're looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.
Full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc., with indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports, and hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
American Doctoral Dissertations has been expanded to offer greater coverage of 20th century research as well as access to full text. The newly enhanced database includes more than 172,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 80,000 new citations for theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present. The new citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed, such as OhioLINK, Rochester Institute of Technology and North Carolina State University.
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Provides students and researchers with the broad yet detailed coverage of international business they need to develop into savvy professionals that can compete and succeed working across the countries and cultures of the world.
Full text for more than 2,100 journals back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998, for marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses..
Brings together information found in more than 400 journals on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.
Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI), a multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press -- with a focus on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries. Contemporary Women's Issues includes English-language titles from East and West Africa, Asia, and South and Central America, the Caribbean, North America and Europe. Contemporary Women's Issues compiles into a single collection, often overlooked and hard-to-find newsletters and NGO research reports to which most libraries do not subscribe, plus ephemeral literature from leading research institutes and grass roots organizations that is rarely indexed or cataloged.
Contemporary Women's Issues records are indexed by 17 categories, including subject, region, article type and publication type. Basic searching on the Internet is easy -- using keywords, with options to search full-text, enhanced titles, author or book author. Advanced searching is done using convenient pull-down menus for selecting indexed terms.
Provides periodical and journal articles on multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration and more.
The Educator’s Edition of Explora highlights content relevant to teachers, including lessons plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources.It allows you to search several EBSCOhost education databases at once.
Full text for over 500 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain, covering agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 612,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 9,100 records.
This rich online resource is unparalleled in the industry, offering 24/7 access to thousands of full-text medical journals, periodicals, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
An expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries and work overviews, full-text essays, literary reference books and monographs, cover-to-cover full text for literary magazines and journals, book reviews, poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, author interviews, and much more.
LitFinder covers world literature and authors throughout history, and contains a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials, including over 150,000 full-text poems and more than 800,000 poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
NoveList, a readers' advisory service, not only provides access to information on 155,000 fiction titles, but it also offers a wide range of feature content that will serve fiction readers of all ages with author read-alikes, book discussion guides, reading lists and more.
Database designed to support science, social studies, current events, and language arts presents each side of important issues and empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills.
Ebook Central is a collection of more than 55,000 academic ebooks covering 10 broad subject areas: Business, History, Education, Social Science, Science & Technology, Religion & Philosophy, Language & Literature, The Arts, Health & Medicine, and Law.
Each 200-page volume provides comprehensive, balanced coverage of an issue of importance in modern society. Each volume contains 35-45 notable documents and articles (complete or abstracted) from highly respected periodicals and media outlets.
Over 300 full text journals covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Database designed to support science studies by providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics and showcase scientific disciplines that relate to real-world issues.
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals, most of which are peer-reviewed.Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.
Gale World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean is an innovative resource for regional studies, combining primary and secondary sources to meet the needs and workflows of students and researchers. It gathers together instructive learning content with high-value, rare research material, giving regional studies an exciting perspective.