Veterinary Image-Guided Interventions by
Veterinary Image-Guided Interventions is the only book dedicated to interventions guided by imaging technology. Written and edited by leading experts in the field, interventional endoscopy, cardiology, oncology and radiology are covered in detail. Chapters include the history and background of the procedures, patient work-up, equipment lists, detailed procedural instructions, potential complications, patient follow-up protocols, and expected outcomes. Split into body systems, the technical aspects of each procedure are presented using highly illustrated step-by-step guides. Veterinary Image-Guided Interventions is a must-have handbook for internists, surgeons, cardiologists, radiologists, oncologists and criticalists, and for anyone interested in cutting-edge developments in veterinary medicine. Key features include: A highly practical step-by-step guide to image-guided procedures Relevant to a wide range of veterinary specialists. Written and edited by respected pioneers in veterinary image-guided procedures A companion website offers videos of many procedures to enhance the text
Color Atlas of Veterinary Ophthalmology by
Color Atlas of Veterinary Ophthalmology, Second Edition provides a compendium of the clinical appearance of ophthalmic diseases likely to be encountered in small, large, or exotic animal practice. Offers a pictorial reference to the clinical appearance of diseases and conditions of the animal eye Presents multiple presentations of most ophthalmic diseases to show the varying ways the condition might appear Provides more than 1,000 high-quality color clinical photographs showing ocular disorders Includes new introductory chapters on ocular anatomy, the ophthalmic exam, and clinical findings in place of the clinical signs chapter Covers clinical history, the clinical signs and findings associated with the disease, the rule-outs or differential diagnoses, the recommended treatment, and the prognosis for each disorder
Practical Physiotherapy for Veterinary Nurses by
Reflecting a rapidly growing area of interest in veterinary practice, this practical, pocket-sized guide to small animal physiotherapy has been designed for quick reference, providing the ideal guide for busy practice veterinary nurses when they really need it. Reflects the need for a text in this rapidly growing area of interest, providing the first on this topic for veterinary nurses Designed in a pocket-sized format so that VNs can carry it around for quick reference The author has ideal experience for this field, having worked as both a veterinary nurse and an animal physiotherapist This book is accompanied by a companion website which contains videos and self-test questions and answers
Equine Clinical Pathology by
Equine Clinical Pathology is the first complete resource for hematology and clinical chemistry in horses. Encompassing the basic principles and advanced interpretation, the book's single-species approach to pathology allows for focused coverage of the unique disease characteristics of equids. Equine Clinical Pathology is equally useful for anyone using clinical pathology as a diagnostic tool, from beginning student to experienced specialist. The heart of the book is organized by body system, making it easy to find and apply information. Chapters cover general laboratory medicine, including instruments and techniques, hematology, and proteins as well as specific organs, such as the kidney and liver. Equine Clinical Pathology is a useful bench-side reference for anyone involved in laboratory medicine for the horse.
Veterinary Parasitology by
The recipient of much praise and acclaim, Veterinary Parasitology is widely considered to be the definitive veterinary parasitology reference for practitioners and students alike. This Fourth Edition has been developed and enhanced into a two-part reference to reflect recent advances in the field, modern teaching practice, and updated parasite taxonomic classification systems. Part One contains expanded individual parasite descriptions using current taxonomic status within three new chapters on Helminthology, Protozoology and Entomology. Further updated chapters are provided on: The laboratory diagnosis of parasitism, Antiparasitics, The epidemiology of parasitic diseases, and Host resistance to parasitic diseases. Host species chapters have been retained and expanded and are found in Part Two of the edition. KEY FEATURES Tailored for those directly involved in the diagnosis, treatment and control of parasitic diseases of domestic animals Compatible with the diversity of current parasitology teaching modules - both for teaching parasite systematics and diseases on a host-organ basis Offers the most detailed parasite descriptions available today for teachers, research groups, veterinarians in practice and in government service, and others involved in aspects of parasitic disease Thoroughly revised and restructured to reflect the most up-to-date advancements in the field, Veterinary Parasitology, Fourth Edition, enhances its stellar reputation as the gold standard reference text for the global veterinary profession.
Atlas of Clinical Imaging and Anatomy of the Equine Head by
Atlas of Clinical Imaging and Anatomy of the Equine Head presents a clear and complete view of the complex anatomy of the equine head using cross-sectional imaging. Provides a comprehensive comparative atlas to structures of the equine head Pairs gross anatomy with radiographs, CT, and MRI images Presents an image-based reference for understanding anatomy and pathology Covers radiography, computed tomography, and magnetic resonance imaging
Atlas of Small Animal CT and MRI by
Atlas of Small Animal CT & MRI is a highly illustrated diagnostic imaging guide to common clinical disorders of dogs and cats. Contains over 3,000 high quality CT, MRI and related diagnostic images Offers a unique approach emphasizing comparative imaging and pathologic correlation Focuses on important imaging features relevant to imaging diagnosis of disease in dogs and cats Written by internationally renowned experts in the field
Clinical Radiology of the Horse by
Clinical Radiology of the Horse is the best-selling, practical guide to all areas of equine radiography and radiology written by an experienced group of clinicians with a broad range of backgrounds. Offers an atlas of normal and clinical images, as well as a comprehensive guide to techniques, equipment, positioning, and interpretation for general veterinary practitioners and specialists in imaging and orthopaedics Updates to this fourth edition fully reflect the move to digital imaging with many new figures in the book and major revisions to the chapters on the head, thorax, and abdomen Contains expanded coverage of the foot, pastern, and fetlock (now in separate chapters) Includes a password-protected website with all the images from the book as well as over 200 additional images with examples of more subtle lesions, more fractures, correct technique and positioning versus incorrect, immature horses, progression of disease, and pathological images
Veterinary Image-Guided Interventions by
Veterinary Image-Guided Interventions is the only book dedicated to interventions guided by imaging technology. Written and edited by leading experts in the field, interventional endoscopy, cardiology, oncology and radiology are covered in detail. Chapters include the history and background of the procedures, patient work-up, equipment lists, detailed procedural instructions, potential complications, patient follow-up protocols, and expected outcomes. Split into body systems, the technical aspects of each procedure are presented using highly illustrated step-by-step guides. Veterinary Image-Guided Interventions is a must-have handbook for internists, surgeons, cardiologists, radiologists, oncologists and criticalists, and for anyone interested in cutting-edge developments in veterinary medicine. Key features include: A highly practical step-by-step guide to image-guided procedures Relevant to a wide range of veterinary specialists. Written and edited by respected pioneers in veterinary image-guided procedures A companion website offers videos of many procedures to enhance the text
