Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fixed Mindset: “In a fixed mindset, people believe their basic qualities, like their intelligence or talent, are simply fixed traits. They spend their time documenting their intelligence or talent instead of developing them. They also believe that talent alone creates success—without effort.” (Dweck, 2015)
Growth Mindset: “In a growth mindset, people believe that their most basic abilities can be developed through dedication and hard work—brains and talent are just the starting point. This view creates a love of learning and a resilience that is essential for great accomplishment.” (Dweck, 2015)
Search for Books and Articles at the Same Time
Open Access through CSI Library
Find Articles in These Databases
College (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new windowResource for papers, projects, and presentations that empowers the development of critical thinking and problem solving skills with content aligned to national and state curriculum standards.
Educators Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowProvides periodical and journal articles on multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration and more.
ERIC This link opens in a new windowContains more than 1.4 million citations and abstracts, and links to more than 337,000 full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966. Covers journal articles, books, dissertations, and curriculum plans.
Explora Educator's Edition This link opens in a new windowThe Educator’s Edition of Explora highlights content relevant to teachers, including lessons plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources.It allows you to search several EBSCOhost education databases at once.
Global Issues (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new windowA database designed to support global awareness. Authoritative content empowers learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides full text of over 520 education journals and nearly 230 educational reports.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals, most of which are peer-reviewed.Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowLibrary resource that provides current and applicable periodical content to aid in career and vocational research -- from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.