Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online portal for searching our catalog, databases, research guides, and other tools.
Advice on APA, MLA, and other formats.
Your online reference source. A collection of 1000 encyclopedias, almanacs, guides, dictionaries, etc.
Online Magazines & Journals, eBooks, Audiobooks, Playaways, Streaming Video, Streaming Music
Our social media home.
A list of databases that we offer and where you and your students can find articles from research journals, magazines, newspapers, and reference books.
Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to a variety of library and research questions.
When full text articles are not available or you need a book, you can request it via our Interlibrary Loan service.
Overviews that point to the best information sources for over 80 subject areas. If you would like us to create a guide for your class or subject area, just ask.
Answers to a variety of questions we've been asked.
Research Tips & Peer Reviewed Articles
A few pointers for getting started on research projects.
This powerful tool searches both our catalog of physical and online resources as well as the majority of our databases and reference tools - all at once.
Open Educational Resources and Open Access Materials Assistance
Enroll in the CSI OER Canvas Course
This course was created by Reed Hepler and Janea Triplett-Newell in an effort to help educators understand how to find, create, and incorporate OER and Open Access resources into their courses.
Intent of Interest Form for Project Z-Degree
This is an intent-of-interest form for Project Z-Degree, which is the statewide initiative to create affordable degrees and programs that are zero-cost. This means that educators are encouraged to use OER and OA materials. Fill out this form and contact Reed Hepler or Dr. Triplett-Newell (firstname.lastname@example.org) for more information.
NIAL OER Collections Repository
This repository, sponsored by the Network of Idaho Academic Libraries, collects OER materials from higher education institutions throughout the state of Idaho. Educators should upload sources or give them to the OER Librarian to upload. Then, they can use materials supplied by other institutions. Any educator, administrator, or librarian in an academic institution of Idaho can become a member of this repository, and everyone in the world can benefit from its collections.
GRM (Gerald R. Meyerhoeffer Building)
Flipster (online magazines)